Book Review: Exit Strategy by Martha Wells (Five Stars)

35519109

Book Review: Exit Strategy (The Murderbot Diaries #4) by Martha Wells

(Five Stars)

“I’m a SecUnit, not an engineer.”

This is what comes of giving five star ratings. When Wells writes an even better story, there’s no higher rating to give. Rats. This story reads as if Martha (sorry for the familiarity, but I feel I’ve been in her head; first names sound more appropriate) and her buds got together, popped a few brews, and discussed how they could improve on the already snarky, wonderful humor of her first three murderbot outings. Here it is! Better than ever.

“I was the only one here, so I braced myself and made the ultimate sacrifice. ‘Uh, you can hug me if you need to.’ She started to laugh, then her face did something complicated and she hugged me. I upped the temperature in my chest and told myself Continue reading