Book Review: The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe by Kij Johnson (Four Stars)

29635545

Book Review: The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe by Kij Johnson

Four Stars

“Some people change the world, and some people change the people who change the world.”

A well-told, if predictable adventure fantasy. Good development and voice. I really like this story. Finalist for 2017 Hugo for novellas.

“When were women anything but footnotes to men’s tales?”

Unique in that the protagonist is not only female, but a mature woman. And she acts it.

“This is what life is, then. Doing things you hate. I’ll do it. Of course. It’s the right thing.”

I love maps in fantasy stories, however the map in the ebook edition was unreadable. Nice cover art.

“Vellitt waited.”

One thought on “Book Review: The Dream-Quest of Vellitt Boe by Kij Johnson (Four Stars)

  1. Maps have never been my thing, so I’ve never had a problem with the ebook versions. BUT, if I did like maps, I’d probably end up editing the books and adding some high quality images because most maps I’ve ever seen in ebooks are pretty much garbage 🙂

Comments are closed.