A Cold Dark Oven

Since when is baked bacon part of Sticky Buns?

Not that there’s anything wrong with baked bacon.

Misty Midwest Mossiness

I’m thankful for many things this Thanksgiving.  Oddly, I’m somewhat thankful even for my cold, dark oven.

20151126_062512

I’m thankful that I won’t be on my feet for hours today prepping and baking for a family gathering.  For the first time in I don’t know how many years, I will not be basting and roasting a turkey.  I won’t be making more stuffing (I already succumbed last week and made a huge batch of stuffing because I couldn’t help myself). I might not escape baking entirely today, though, as I may break down and make Sticky Buns because it’s a TRADITION!

View original post 183 more words

One thought on “A Cold Dark Oven

Comments are closed.