CrossBooks Ceases Publishing; WestBow to Publish “Living in the Spirit”

cover2CrossBooks, my publisher, will cease publishing and distributing all its titles on April 30.

WestBow Press, a division of Thomas Nelson and Zondervan, will pick up distribution immediately. But “immediately” in the publishing world is not the same as immediately to us. The copyright for Living in the Spirit must re-registered, so the book will gain new ISBN and Library of Congress numbers. This all takes time.

If you have an immediate need for copies, contact me (a comment below will suffice) as I have a couple dozen available at home.

Sorry for the inconvenience.

5 thoughts on “CrossBooks Ceases Publishing; WestBow to Publish “Living in the Spirit”

  1. They probably don’t need / shouldn’t do anything about the copyright unless the content changes substantially (copyright is about content, not the publisher) or unless the holder of the copyright changes. I’m assuming you have copyright. If you don’t, try to get it this time around.

    • They said everything was be automatic, but it would take a while.
      The book is copyrighted. Whether I “have” it or not is anyone’s guess.
      Thanks.

  2. Hey Ron – welcome to the WestBow family! I look forward to seeing your book on our list. Please let me know if I can answer any questions or help in any way.

Comments are closed.