Facebook Page for a Book

cover2My book has its own Facebook page now. https://www.facebook.com/pages/Living-in-the-Spirit/999652076716416?ref=bookmarks

Yeah, I set it up. It’s supposed to reach more people.

It’s also listed on goodreads.com at https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/22965740-living-in-the-spirit.

Bear with me. This looks a little like a self-licking ice cream cone to me, too, but all the Great Experts tell me I should do this. So, …

I’ll post excerpts here one of these days.

2 thoughts on “Facebook Page for a Book

  1. Yes, it’s important to have a “platform” and better if you’ve had it for years and have 2,000 friends. But who wants to bother? I heard a writer at JRW say that he spent a year traveling the country and met every indie bookstore owner. He did a ton of readings and sold some books. Then he got depressed because he had no writing time. he came home and began writing again.
    Lenore

  2. I don’t plan to do that.
    My hope is that this book will help folks, especially new Christians, understand that the precepts and promises of the Bible apply to them … now.
    If it accomplished that, I’ll be happy.
    As you know, I have other paintings to paint and books to write.
    Thanks.

Comments are closed.