Book Review: The 5 Moons of Tiiana by Paul T. Harry (2.5 Stars)

The 5 Moons of Tiiana by Paul T. Harry

(2.5 of 5 stars)

A well-conceived story with a John Carter of Mars flavor, but the execution needed some–no, a lot of polish.

For some reason, perhaps to mimic Burroughs‘ style, Harry wrote in an awkward, antiquated style. “I was sorely pleased”, “changes came to pass”, “It was evident that …”, “I was taken aback”, “sleep overcame Leanna and I.” Lots of passive construction. A good editor could have tightened the prose, and made this something worth reading.

Still, an okay read.

One thought on “Book Review: The 5 Moons of Tiiana by Paul T. Harry (2.5 Stars)

  1. the words passive construction were on my tongue when you wrote them. With so many books published that I want to read, I’ll pass on this.

Comments are closed.